I Didn’t Like Selling Software…

If you love your profession and want to work until the day you die, good for you. I didn’t like selling software and wanted out of the “rat race.” Every time I changed companies I’d think about changing careers but the switching costs were high and the money was better in technology.

I stayed in tech, saved money and invested in real estate. We purchased condos and single family homes, planning to hold until they were paid off . You know the saying, “It’s better to be lucky than smart?” Prices soared, we sold, exchanged into mobile home parks, created a significant income and boom, we were out! More importantly, we set ourselves down a path to continuous increases in annual income and growth in net worth that will continue for the remainder of our lives.

Today, I work 40 hours a week, 20 managing the business and another 20 on unrelated projects (like writing a blog!) I have complete freedom in setting my schedule. I get plenty of sleep, exercise daily and take the time to eat healthier foods. I spend a lot time with my wife and our friends, riding motorcycles and I’m a big San Francisco Giants fan!

Please take the time to consider investing in income producing property (IncP.)  Adding IncP to your portfolio will allow you to retire earlier, with more income and avoid out-living your retirement “nest egg!”

If you have a comment or question, please reply below.  If this post could be of value to someone you know, please LIKE and email or repost to Facebook, LinkedIn or your favorite network.  I will not share your personal information with anyone for any purpose.

About John Vashon

I own a family business that invests in and manages our own portfolio of mobile home parks.
This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

